Joe Montano Fellowship Program

Every year, DAAV awarded the Joe Montano Fellowship, a paid internship to aspiring community organizers. 

2021 Joe Montano Fellow


Here are the past recipients of the fellowship and the corresponding campaigns they worked with. 

Sharon Kwon

Ralph Northam for Governor (2017)

Arjit Roshan

Jennifer Wexton for Congress (2018)

Robin Rodolfo

Suhas Subramanyam for House of Delegate (2019)

Utsav Gandhi

Re-elect Rep. Abigail Spanberger (2020)

Ishyan Veluppillai

Terry McAuliffe For Governor (2021)

Sujan Sedhai

Jennifer Wexton for Congress (working with the campaign 2022 cycle)